Will be away for this week and next

20 Sep

As you all know, my grandfather has been gravely ill.

I am sad to say that he passed away today at the age of 91. I’ll be traveling and dealing with family/arrangements for a while.

I won’t be able to blog. I think I have a couple posts auto-scheduled for the interim, but I won’t be around to answer questions, etc.

I will be back on October 3 with a  HUGE announcement that you won’t want to miss, so be sure to check back.

Take care,

Dizzy

11 Responses to “Will be away for this week and next”

  1. Chris September 20, 2011 at 9:11 PM #

    I’m so sorry for your loss. I will keep you and your loved ones in my prayers

  2. laoriginalteci September 20, 2011 at 11:39 PM #

    I am sorry for your loss.

  3. Brian Goulet September 21, 2011 at 1:28 AM #

    I’m sorry for your loss, too Dizzy. Rachel and I will keep you and your family in our prayers.

  4. John Hunter September 21, 2011 at 12:48 PM #

    Commiserations,See you next month,
    John

  5. Christine September 23, 2011 at 3:05 PM #

    I am so sorry for your loss! Mom passed away from Alzheimer related complications on January 1, 2008. It is a heart wrenching process. She was 72. My heart goes out to you and your family. I will think of you on the 3rd and send good thoughts your way. My deepest sympathies, Christine

  6. Kate M (@katem) September 25, 2011 at 11:04 PM #

    I’m sorry for your loss, Dizzy.

  7. AlecGold September 27, 2011 at 6:21 PM #

    My condoleances, 91 is a respectable age, but it can be a great loss never the less.
    I read your posts and reviews on FPN a lot.
    Take care!

  8. Julie (PW) September 29, 2011 at 2:48 PM #

    Condolences to you, Dizzy. All the best thoughts for you and yours.

    • Zeynep April 3, 2012 at 9:25 AM #

      Hi,

      I just discovered your blog a few days ago and I really liked all your posts. It even inspired me to launch a new blog for my writing instruments. But I am really sorry that you are not writing for the last six months.

      Condolences to you, hope you could start writing again.

      Best,

      Zeynep

      • Dizzy Pen May 31, 2012 at 6:57 PM #

        Thank you so much. What a kind comment. I’ll get back to blogging as soon as time and circumstances permits. I promise.

  9. WhistlingWriter September 30, 2012 at 9:51 AM #

    Sorry for your loss Dizzy. I too lost both my grandfathers (& my father in law & my grandma) all in less than one year (two yrs ago) so I can understand how you must feel. My prayers are w/ you & your family. I hope you are back to blogging soon. Love your ink reviews. WhistlingWriter

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 208 other followers

