Noodler’s Turquoise and Blue-Green Comparisons

4 Nov

I LOVE Blue-Green inks. I mean I REALLY love Blue-Green inks. ND Turquoise is one of my favorites along with Diamine Steel Blue.

Noodler’s Turquoise isn’t really turquoise. Instead it is a medium-dark blue leaning blue green. This is not a bulletproof ink or an eternal ink. This one is just a part of Noodler’s standard ink line. Not much different in composition from your run of the mill fountain pen ink brands. It behaves very well and is not overly saturated. Fantastic ink all around.

No feathering or bleed through.
The flow is excellent and the lubrication is quite good. My nib floats across the page.
The drying time is a little slower than average at 7-10 seconds, but not slow enough to cause any problems.
I haven’t seen much more than minimal shading out of this ink, but I’ve only had it in this fine nibbed pen. Shading might be more pronounced in a stub or italic pen.
This ink is not bulletproof or eternal. It isn’t even water resistant. It washed completely away almost instantly.

NDTurkcard

Here is are a couple Blue-Green comparisons for your review. I Hope you enjoy them:

bgcompare

BG Showdown 09

No Affil.

2 Responses to “Noodler’s Turquoise and Blue-Green Comparisons”

  1. enochsmiles December 27, 2009 at 5:07 PM #

    Have you tried Lamy’s blue-green? It’s similar to the Noodler’s Turquoise / Caran d’Ache Caribbean Seas / Diamine Steel Blue, if my monitor is displaying your color cards correctly. These colors are too bright for me for all but the rarest of uses, but I had to get the Lamy because it’s just so stunning.

  2. Anonymous January 20, 2010 at 4:43 PM #

    Great comparison
    I had missed your blog completely and was very happy to find it and this great comparison! I will return!

Leave a Reply

