New Diamine Inks

16 Dec

My shipment arrived today and I am VERY pleased with my purchases. VERY. Here they are:

newdiainks

Amazing Amethyst is indeed amazing! I love this color. This is actually exactly the purple ink I’ve been looking for. It is medium dark and is purple with a slight bit of grey to it. It is completely different than Damson which was a bit too grey and mauve for me though still a nice color. This Amazing Amethyst is going to be my Edison ink. (I should have my pen in 2 weeks) I really wish they would make this a regular ink and sell it in the big bottles.

I really like the Lavender as. It is good and bright. It reminds me of Waterman Violet or Levenger Amethyst.

Marine is a gorgeous blue-green. It is almost exactly like Steel Blue except it is probably 50% less green and a couple shades lighter. So all of you who didn’t like Steel Blue because it is too green might like Marine.

2 Responses to “New Diamine Inks”

  1. jaganshikenshin January 12, 2010 at 12:58 AM #

    The only one of these Diamines I’ve tried is the Steel Blue (in one of those Peartree samplers). I liked it.
    Nice review.

  2. sharkysmachine January 24, 2010 at 8:16 AM #

    I love these inks! Great site. I found you through Pocket Blonde. I do Does This Pen Write.

Leave a Reply

