Dark/Dusky purples

12 Feb

Well, just to round out my week in purples I’ve decided to post a comparison photo of some of the dark and/or dusky purples I’ve used in the past several months.

Purpleshowdown

  • I’m not such a big fan of Noodler’s Purple Wampum. It can be a bit feathery, but the color is great!
  • PR Ebony Purple is my go to purple for when I want something bordering on black, but not black.
  • Mont Blanc Violet has great sentimental value for me. My husband gifted me this ink on our wedding day. I have two bottles of it and only use it on occasion. It is one of the best looking red leaning purples I’ve found.
  • JH Poussiere de Lune is gorgeous and performs flawlessly.
  • I have a love hate relationship with Diamine Damson. I like the color in the right pen, but I find the ink to be a bit dry feeling at times.
  • Diamine Amazing Amethyst is probably my favorite purple right now. It is basically the perfect gray purple that leans blue. There is nothing like it!
One Response to “Dark/Dusky purples”

  1. Teri Pittman March 9, 2012 at 8:42 PM #

    Try Purple Martin. It surprises me how few reviews I see of that ink. It’s a beautiful color.

Leave a Reply

