Visconti Blue

18 Feb

I can’t believe I haven’t put this review up yet. Visconti Blue is HANDS DOWN my favorite straight blue ink. It is one of only 2 inks in my collection that I will replace once this bottle is used up. Fantastic.

The details:

  • Visconti Blue is a Medium Dark straight blue. It does not lean green or red or anything else. It’s just blue. What sets it apart is the vibrancy of it. It jumps off the page at you, but not enough to be offensive. I see this is the perfect professional ink.
  • There is no bleeding or feathering. It actually performs fairly well on cheap copy paper, which is always a plus.
  • Flow and lubrication of this ink is just perfection so far as I am concerned. All of my pens love this ink. Very wet writing and saturated.
  • The drying time is also a bit better than average at just under 5 secs. I’ve never had any smudging issue with it.
  • You aren’t really going to find any shading here, but for this ink I don’t care.
  • It stands up pretty well to the odd water spill (speaking from experience there :headsmack:). The writing remains quite legible though some of the blue does wash away.

All in all this is a fantastic blue and a mainstay in my collection.

Vis Blue Card

No Affil.

One Response to “Visconti Blue”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Writing Arsenal *Updated* « The Dizzy Pen - December 9, 2010

    […] Visconti Blue has fallen off the list, but I still believe it belongs in every ink collection. It is the perfect medium dark blue to me. It is exceedingly well-behaved, and it is vibrant enough to set you part from the crowd while still maintaining its professional air. The only problem for me is that it offers absolutely no water resistance. It this point, water resistance is non-negotiable. […]

Leave a Reply

