J. Herbin Cacao du Bresil

5 Mar

I really was never a brown ink kind of person. It is not until recently that I’ve come into the fold so to speak, but even so, I really dislike brown inks that lean red, green, or yellow. I want an ink that is a dark brown that maybe leans a bit black or gray. Thus, it was love at first sight for JH Cacao Du Bresil. It’s gray yet brown or rather brown yet gray!

The Details:

  • I’d describe this color as a medium-darkish brown ink that heavily leans gray. It really needs a wet writer to strut its stuff. In a dry writer it will simple look light gray.
  • There is not bleeding or feathering.
  • The shading is phenomenal.
  • It dries relatively quickly.
  • Waterproof? No, but the resistance is very good indeed.

JHCDB

No Affil.

One Response to “J. Herbin Cacao du Bresil”

  1. Anonymous March 18, 2010 at 8:43 PM #

    Blog Link Exchange
    Hey Dizzypens,
    I subscribe to your blog’s feed and I was wondering if you would like to exchange links between our blogs? Please feel free to direct message me at @goldspotpens on twitter or leave a comment on our blog if you need to contact me.
    Thanks,
    Tom

Leave a Reply

