Diamine Green/Black

11 Aug

[tweetmeme source=”dizzypen” only_single=false https://dizzypen.wordpress.com%5D
My apologies for not putting up a review of some sort on Monday. There were two things working against me: the Iroshizuku reviews have hit a bit of a snag, and I’ve just started a new exercise and diet regime that is zapping up a lot of my time and energy.

Since the Iroshizuku reviews are at a bit of a stand still, I thought I’d review one of the new Diamine ink colors. Up today is Diamine Green/Black. Yes, it is a good Mont Blanc Racing Green (MBRG) sub. It actually seems to be a mix between MBRG and Noodler’s Zhivago. It’s dark but still visibly green, but it’s not as olive in color as the MBRG.

I’m not a green ink fan, but I like this one better than I liked either MBRG or Zhivago.

The details:

No feathering or bleeding
Excellent flow
Lubrication is decent: not bad, not excellent.
Drying time of fairly quick at 5 seconds.
I haven’t seen any shading with this combo.
There is some level of water resistance, but nothing spectacular really.

(Click to enlarge and sharpen these images)

I received this ink sample from the good folks at Diamine. I am not otherwise affiliated with them.

Share

Leave a Reply

