Calling all artists! Can you draw me a dizzy pen?

19 Aug

[tweetmeme source=”dizzypen” only_single=false https://dizzypen.wordpress.com%5D

I really wish I could draw, but alas I cannot.

I’d really like to have a drawing of a fountain pen (personified) that appears to be dizzy.

I’m thinking the pen is at an angle with star and dizzy lines (maybe birds) swirling around its head. Maybe even with its eyes crossed or something like that.

I know it sounds silly, but it’d be really nice. If you want payment we might be able to work something out…

Can anyone help with this? If you can please reply here or send an email to dizzypen at gmail dot com.

Thanks a lot!

I’m thinking something along these lines:

image from herbalgranny.com

5 Responses to “Calling all artists! Can you draw me a dizzy pen?”

  1. sara August 19, 2010 at 9:16 AM #

    how fun – i’ll do a “daily doodle” with this idea and we can see if you like my “style” or lack there of 😉

    • Dizzy Pen August 19, 2010 at 9:24 AM #

      Awesome! Thanks so much!

      I honestly didn’t think I’d get any takers. I look forward to seeing the results.

  2. Cole Wardell August 20, 2010 at 3:42 PM #

    Ooh, yes! I think this would be a great collaboration between pen bloggers 🙂

    Want to shoot me an email and I can follow up with you there?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Calling all artists! Can you draw me a dizzy pen? « The Dizzy Pen -- Topsy.com - August 19, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Dizzy Pen, Dizzy Pen. Dizzy Pen said: Please RT! Calling all artists! Can you draw me a dizzy pen?: http://wp.me/pXarE-6y […]

Leave a Reply

