Iroshizuku Tsutsuji

2 Sep

I’m not a big fan of pinks. I only have one other pink in my possession and that is Levenger Pinkly. So, I can’t offer an alternative for this particular Iroshizuku ink. My apologies.

I figured folks would still like to see a review of it, so here it is.

This is quite a bright pink. There is some sort of slight undertone to it, but I can’t decide if it’s blue or purple. I could see using this for grading or editing papers. Suffice it to say I could not imagine reading a page of something written with Tsutsuji. But, if you are a big fan of bright/hot pinks, this may just be the ink for you.

The details:

  • Overall very well behaved.
  • No feathering or bleeding
  • Excellent flow and lubrication
  • Fairly quick drying time at 4-5 seconds.
  • Very minimal shading.
  • Slight water resistance, but not very good at all (see sheet).

(click to enlarge and sharpen the images)

No Affil.

2 Responses to “Iroshizuku Tsutsuji”

  1. Julie (Okami) September 2, 2010 at 5:26 PM #

    I love this color. I’ll have to go through my other inks and see what comes close.

    Great review as usual.

  2. Katie September 8, 2010 at 10:26 AM #

    I have always wondered how this color compares to Diamine Amaranth (one of my faves)…Iroshizuku is still too much of a splurge for me to try 😦 The Shin-ryoku I sampled at the DC pen show was fantastic, though!

Leave a Reply

