I’ll be away for a couple weeks…

10 Sep

My aunt suddenly and unexpectedly passed away yesterday, and with her children in a state of utter shock and paralysis I have been asked to plan the funeral arrangements.

As such, I’m not going to have time to do any blog posts or really check in on this site.

I apologize in advance.

To the winners of the Webbies… I will get them in the mail as soon as I have a free moment.

There may be a delay in announcing the winners for the Quo Vadis planner.

Thanks.
Dizzy

7 Responses to “I’ll be away for a couple weeks…”

  1. Stephanie September 10, 2010 at 9:03 PM #

    What an awful reason to be away! I’m sorry to hear about your loss.

  2. Mike September 11, 2010 at 7:48 AM #

    Sorry Dizzy. We’ll miss you.

  3. Julie (Okami) September 11, 2010 at 9:29 AM #

    Condolences. Be safe and know that our thoughts and prayers are with you and your family.

  4. GrannyKass September 11, 2010 at 2:22 PM #

    Such a hard thing to cope with. May your hearts be lifted with fond, loving memories and your grief be lessoned with hope of a brighter day.

  5. diysara September 12, 2010 at 11:21 PM #

    You and your family are in my thoughts.

  6. katem September 21, 2010 at 12:18 PM #

    Sorry to hear about your loss. I’ll keep you and your family in my thoughts.

  7. Dizzy Pen September 23, 2010 at 1:05 AM #

    Thank you all for your kind words. The funeral is over and done with, but I’m still out of town. I should get back to posting sometime next week.

Leave a Reply

