Diamine Oxblood

17 Dec

Earlier this week I reviewed Diamine Red Dragon. Today’s ink, Diamine Oxblood, is cut from the same clothe so to speak. As a matter of fact, if someone told me that Red Dragon was stumbled upon while trying to manufacture Oxblood I’d believe it. The differences, however, are obvious. Oxblood is much darker, and has a bit more brown in it. It definitely has the look of blood.

The ink itself is exceptionally well-behaved. Further, although I’m not one to use red ink for everyday tasks, this ink would be perfect in that role. It is a very subdued color, and it’s very easy on the eyes. I like it!

The Details:

  • No feathering or bleeding
  • excellent flow and lubrication
  • Average drying time
  • Minimal to no shading
  • Not waterproof, and only minimally water-resistant.

(click to enlarge and sharpen the image)

This bottle of ink was sent to me for review by Diamine. I’m not otherwise affiliated with them.

2 Responses to “Diamine Oxblood”

  1. Amina May 12, 2012 at 3:19 AM #

    I find myself using this as an everyday ink. I sometimes think I should’ve got the Syrah, but this works well and is interestingly dramatic.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Posts of the Week Dec 13– Dec 19 | Writing and Scribbling - December 19, 2010

    […] Vadis Blog – Quo Vadis Blog Dizzy Pen reviews 2 Diamine reds that are on my Wishlist – Oxblood and Red Dragon Julie thinks about letter writing and the environment – The Letter Writing […]

Leave a Reply

