Fountain Pen Network LE 2011. Which one should I get?

19 Jun

As many of you are aware, FPN is doing a run of Limited Edition Pens for 2011. The options are a Stipula Passaporto, Stipula Modello T, or Stipula Etruria. (You can see pictures and get more info on the pens by Clicking Here.)

I want one. As a matter of fact, I will buy one. I just can’t decide which one to buy! The Etruria is out of the question. I just cannot afford it right now, but I like both the Passaporto and the Modello T. Actually, I like the Passaporto more than the Modello T, but I’d really like to have that Titanium Semi-Flex nib!

Which one should I get? Modello T or Passaporto?

Or 

7 Responses to “Fountain Pen Network LE 2011. Which one should I get?”

  1. Clara K. Showalter June 19, 2011 at 10:50 PM #

    I’m planning on the Passaporto. I wanted the Etruria, but the budget took a nasty shift. I like the pocketability of the Passaporto, and think it’s going to fill an interesting niche.

  2. OOK June 20, 2011 at 12:34 AM #

    Modello T:)

    • Mark Suplicki June 20, 2011 at 3:19 AM #

      I went with the Passaporto with the chrome trim. The total price with shipping for the LE FPN model was actually cheaper than anywhere else I could find a regular Passaporto. $80.80 shipped to New Jersey. Most places I found online charge at least $90 without shipping. This will be my most expensive pen so far. But if I can save up in the next few weeks I’d love to get the Modello T as well.

    • paper and hand June 20, 2011 at 3:33 AM #

      Oh, I’d definitely get the Modello T. I’ve seen a few Passaporto in shops here and they are too stubby for my liking 🙂

  3. mageThufer June 20, 2011 at 10:27 AM #

    The Modello T has wonderful looking lines and from a visual stand point only, seems to be well weighted.

  4. bridgettb June 20, 2011 at 7:07 PM #

    I chose the Passaporto. The Modello T with that flexy titanium nib does look delicious but the titanium nib has gotten really mixed reviews. I decided to play it safe.

  5. Kassie September 7, 2011 at 10:10 PM #

    I ordered the passaporto with a steel nib. We’ll see how this goes 🙂

Leave a comment