Diamine Delamere Green

20 Sep

Up today is a fun green from Diamine Ink. It is Diamine Delamere Green. I’m not big on green inks, but I quite like this one. I think it is because of its blue undertones (I’m a sucker for blue-green inks). Make no mistake, it is definitely more green than blue.

My husband has to use a green ink for work, and this is one of his favorites to use. He usually uses a Lamy Safari with a fine nib or a Faber Castell Basic with a fine nib. He is a lefty over-writer, and he reports no issues with smearing.

The Details:

  • No feathering or bleeding on good paper
  • Great flow and lubrication
  • Drying time is average with a normal sized nib, but was a bit extended with the fat stub on this Estie. There was no point in even trying to get a calculation. The time was well in excess of 30 seconds.
  • Shading is good especially with a fat juicy nib on a coated paper like Rhodia, et al.
  • Not waterproof or water-resistant.

This ink was sent to me for review by the good folks at Diamine ink. I am not otherwise affiliated with them.

One Response to “Diamine Delamere Green”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Wrap | PencilWrap.com - September 23, 2011

    […] Diamine Delamere Green – The Dizzy Pen […]

Leave a comment